Precinct Official	's

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



## Ballot Style 77 (WC) City

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:  $\bigcirc$ . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
<b>For United States Senator</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
○ Chuck Grassley Republican Pa	y C Roby Smith Republican Party	Ross Paustian     Republican Party	
O Michael Franken Democratic Pa	y O Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	<ul> <li>John Maxwell</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party	
		○ Jazmin Newton Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	<ul> <li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li> <li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republic Party</li> </ul>	an O Mike Naig Republican Party		
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan Democratic Pa</li> </ul>		(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES For Governor/Lieutenant Governo	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)	<ul> <li>Brenna Bird</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg</li> <li>Republican Pa</li> </ul>	y C Tom Miller Democratic Party	<b>For County Treasurer</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear</li> <li>Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Pa</li> </ul>		○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> <li>Libertarian Pa</li> </ul>	For State Senator District 41 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	C Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican Party     O Div V	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Depresentative	C Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 82 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate     Republican Pa	y O Bobby Kaufmann Republican Party	For County Attorney	
○ Joel Miller Democratic Pa	y Clyde Gibson Libertarian Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican	
· · · · ·		Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Pa	y	For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
○ Rob Sand Democratic Pa	ry -	(Vote For No More Than One)	
	_	C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)		O Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
<ul><li>Alexandra Dermody</li><li>Christine Bolte</li></ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
<ul> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	
	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No Matthew McDermott	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	<ul> <li>○ Yes</li> <li>○ No</li> </ul>	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
<ul> <li>John Conley</li> <li>Augustus Gus Newell</li> </ul>	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
<ul> <li>Tom Monroe</li> </ul>	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ ○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	O Yes	⊖Yes
0		○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	-
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ ○ Yes ○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling Yes No	-
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ No	-
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto O Yes	
	○ No	_
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	<ul> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> </ul>	
		TURN BALLOT OVER